Well I finally Got Fed Up – Sent an Email to HR

Posted: May 6, 2014 in Budgets, Financial Organization
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well I finally got Fed-Up with not having a raise or benefits or paid time off – going to my boss over the last several years has proved futile – so I finally went to the HR Team about it, sent them this email tonight:

Good Evening HR Team,

First off I don’t want this communication to get back to Boss Lady quite yet.
What I am writing about tonight is simple – I have been with Company almost four years (my anniversary is coming up on the 18th of this month) and in that four years I have not once had a raise, a review, or even a chance to obtain the benefits 99% of our Services home office team has.
Put simply when I was hired my offer letter stated my term was for 6-Months while XX & Company worked to streamline the ERP/Company Oracle systems; after 6-Months Boss Lady told me that I would continue to remain employed with Company for “A hot minute” (yes she literally said that) but that Company & XX were working on a solution.
Fast forward roughly a year and still nothing; we had one sit down to discuss how the XX ERP & Company Oracle systems could be cohesive, but each time XX Legal has shot it down – in my tenure attempts have been made twice and both times shot down. So then we came up with alternative solutions to prevent multiple submissions of timecards and that’s where we are now.
However, my status remains the same in PS “TEMP” – I don’t have benefits, I don’t have paid time off, and I have not received a single raise.  Each time I have asked Boss Lady about this I get “We’re not sure what we are doing with you or your position” I am sorry but you mean to tell me in almost four years you haven’t figured it out – never mind the fact that there’s been people before me doing the same job as I am for years prior.  So it does not make any sense to me.  Two summers ago I asked for a raise, and was once again shot down – in a nutshell I’ve been in a stalemate in terms of my job, income and benefits for almost four years.
And, in that four years I’ve come close to losing my home twice (we’re in that situation now), have had my power & water disconnected, and have had to struggle to figure out how to pay for groceries.  The cost of said groceries has gone from $125.00/week to $200.00/week to feed my family of four; my gas cost has gone from $20.00/week to $60.00/week, my car insurance has gone up – basically all of my expenses have risen, yet my income has stayed stale.
On top of this I am not afforded the same chance at training outside my annual EHS, Integrity, and Bottoms Up training’s as someone who is a full-time permanent employee with the company.
My husband who works at Major Pet Retailer has gotten a $2.50/hr raise over his tenure in the last four years, he’s got benefits – that’s a RETAIL position – so then why is it the company I work for a Multi-National company unable to provide those same basic things to myself.
Now I like my job – I like going to work each day – I like being with Company and wish to continue to stay with Company – however, if my situation does not change then I will be forced to seek employment elsewhere.
Thank-you for taking the time to read this, I know it’s long.
Please respond here to this email address, I want to keep this off of the XX Radar.”
Obviously I was crossing out here names of my boss, the company I work for and the one we contract for…
I am hopeful something comes of this…Goddess knows we need it…another conversation with Citi tonight proved it – we’re due for Dec – May, $5K once again…ugh
Comments
  1. Good for you. Let us know how it goes with HR. Maybe follow up in the office or on the phone if you don’t hear anything back.

    • ncreadergirl says:

      Thanks! You know I will let everyone know what happens! I am anxious as well..imagine this is something they’ll need to dig into before I get an answer.

  2. Any word yet? I hope you don’t have to wait too long.

  3. […] While ago I Posted this Post Well I Finally Got Fed Up – Sent an Email to HR  and since I posted that I’ve had a lot of inquiries as to what’s going on, so I […]

  4. […] so totally starting to feel like a broke record here…the email I sent to HR (find it in this post) and then the subsequent follow-ups (find those here) have rendered NATCH, not a damn thing has […]

Leave a comment