Do you guys remember, what was it back in May when I sent a letter to my HR Dept?  I posted it to my blog on this post:

Well I finally Got Fed Up – Sent an Email to HR

So I haven’t heard anything back – there was some initial back & forth between myself and the HR Manager, which I shared here, and pretty much let it drop from there –  awhile ago I guess my frustration started to surface and I had a conversation with my boss where she told me that HR was working to get me on staff full-time with benefits, a raise, paid time off, etc.  I took it with a grain of salt, didn’t think anything of it because I’d heard the speel before…so I let it go.

This morning was rough with the kids dawdling, not wanting to get ready for school – so much so that my daughter missed her bus – so I had to run her to school and got to work around 8:15 ish – I had all intentions of following-up with HR this morning, especially after yesterday’s post, find that here.  However, my boss beat me to the punch, she called me into her office and told me that she had something for me from HR…uh oh I’m thinking…but nope…she says Congrats you are finally a permanent member of the team!

WHAT?!?!?!

Eyes Popping Emoji

 

 

Color me surprised! Yup she had an Offer Letter from our Corporate Office for me stating that as of yesterday I am being offered a $0.75/hour raise – full time permanent with Overtime pay – benefits including Paid Time Off, Vacation, Sick Leave, Paid Holidays, 401K, and Health/Life Insurance!! I am soo gobsmacked still I can’t wrap my head around it quite yet! But I am pleased.

The math works out to $30.00/week on a 40.0 hour week or $120.00/month or $2,760/year!!! I figure that extra will offset the cost of the 401K/Life Insurance, etc. Not sure if we’re switching insurance yet, hubby and I have to look at the two plans side by side before we decide…so yay!!!!  Great Way to Start a Tuesday, No?!?!

Leave a Reply

