record-palyer-broken-record

I am so totally starting to feel like a broke record here…the email I sent to HR (find it in this post) and then the subsequent follow-ups (find those here) have rendered NATCH, not a damn thing has come as a result;  I did go digging for the HR Manager’s boss’s email address and information – giving her until the end of the day today to get back to me then all of my communication is going to her boss.  I WILL NOT be ignored, NOR will I back down.  This is one of those situations I feel that the fight needs to continue and this needs to be dealt with.

On a side note though, I have registered with Indeed.com for my job search – while I am not sure, well not 100% sure my current employer is going to do a THING about the email I sent, nor are they going to take ownership of the crap situation I am in, I have decided that maybe its better to just look for a new job.  As I have said in the past I am not looking for just any job, being pickier, figure that as long as I am employed currently I can be.

Next, we have had some discussion at home about our financial situation, we have some larger decisions to make:

  1. How to bring in more income – should my hubby take on a 2nd job? Would it be work it financially? Would my stress/anxiety levels allow for me to basically be a single Mom?
  2. Should I go ahead and try to find some freelance work? I have registered with two Freelance websites (http://www.odesk.com, and http://www.elance.com) to try and find some work that way
  3. Should we pursue another Mortgage Modification? I am about 90% sure we wouldn’t be approved for it because our interest rate in ALREADY way below current market rates @ 4.5%
  4. If no modification what are our options? Bankruptcy? Ditching the house and moving? With rental rates as high as they are in our current city, the likelihood we could stay here in slim…so then what?
  5. If we have to move, then where to?

I can’t restructure our budget any further, I’ve cut back as much as I can on just about everything, I am NOT willing to cut more from our grocery budget ($200.00/wk) because I want to continue to eat healthy and eating healthier is more expensive than not (I know such a contrary situation)…the only upswing right now is that the kids get Breakfast & Lunch @ camp w/Brigades, so I am only providing a morning “snack” to take their ADHD meds with (otherwise they get nauseous)

So anyone – thoughts? Suggestions?

Image Borrowed From: blog.ezinearticles.com
Comments
  1. How frustrating for you!!! Keep us updated, for sure. I hope you guys are able to keep your house though.

  2. I think looking for a new job is the way to go. If they think they will have a hard time replacing you, they’ll take your complaints seriously. If they think they can find someone for the same money with the same skills, they have no incentive to change the situation, no matter how much you may dislike it and email about it. For all you know the HR boss is advising this woman not to engage with you. The best thing you can do with a bad situation (that isn’t improving) is try to find something better.

    • ncreadergirl says:

      I think your right, while my instincts are screaming to do all I can to push my complaint so that at least the person coming in behind me won’t be “bullied” and treated poorly, I know that nothing is going to change…so a change of job and a change of environment is the way to go

  3. I echo what the other person said – I think it’s time for a new job, even if you have to end up commuting

Leave a Reply

