So just a quick update on things:
1.Disability application has been submitted – we’re waiting on SSI to call and schedule my husband’s appointment with their doctor.
2. We have received the funds from Wells Fargo,  – we lost both electric and water last week and an angel paid those bills for us – I’ve paid our angel back and sent a payment to Silver’s finance company.
3. Tomorrow I am going to go and get her inspected and re-registered.  Then I’ll need to call the court in the county where I got my ticket and see what the next steps are to clear the ticket.
4. The Non-profit will get their gap funds tomorrow and then they’ll move forward with closing.
5. We’re still waiting on DSS to let us know about Medicaid for Jimmy and I – seems his legs aren’t getting better, and in fact he’s having similar pain issues like he did when a blood vessel burst all those years ago – and now my jaw on lower right side is aching like there’s no tomorrow – when I had my tooth out on Veteran’s day the dentist wanted to root canal two teeth on that side and I said no as I couldn’t afford it…ugh…
6. Have an afghan ready for delivery and for final payment to be made. Isn’t it pretty?!?!?
7. I have another Dobby order..coming on the back-end of an order for two together!
8.  I have also been offered full-time work with the retail store I have been working for lately! I start 7/3 in another department!! YAY!!!
Things are moving forward albeit slowly.
Comments
  1. You are very talented with the crochet. Good luck with the new full-time job, congrats on getting caught up on the bills and I hope your husband’s disability comes through!

Leave a Reply

