Several New Items Tried – And a Week’s Meals

Posted: June 12, 2016 in Living in the Depression, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So as of late I have been working to try new items and streamlining them into our daily day-to-day life, I’ve added to my repertoire if you will some homemade chocolate syrup!

The homemade version uses water, unsweetened cocoa powder, sugar and vanilla, it’s a little more bitter than the Hershey’s syrup, but I still enjoy it!

Then last night I made some yummy chicken!

The chicken is super simple:

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Salt/Pepper

Garlic Powder

Onion Flakes

Parsley

Basil

White Vinegar

Mix well in a bowl, coat the chicken, saute in a cast iron skillet to brown on each side, finish cooking in an oven heated to 350-Degrees until cooked through.

Tonight we try, bread, cookies and biscuits – so I guess I need to get on it!

But first, I hit the grocery store today to shop for groceries for these meals:

Sun: Spaghetti (was yummy BTW)

Mon: Pot Roast

Tues: Stroganoff

Wed: Hot Dogs/Ham Sandwiches

Thurs: Leftovers

Fri: Pizza

Sat: Roast Chicken

Sub Total Spent: $44.37

WOW!!! I have a lot of items left over in the house from previous items, so I am re-using a lot of items…WOAH!

Leave a Reply

