Today was a busy one for sure! We were super busy making three (3) different breads using two recipes!

Super Stoked about how they all came out!

First it was more bread for the house, of course, it was time for more sandwich bread to be made, so we made more! And using some of the dough from the initial recipe I posted a couple of days ago I made some cinnamon rolls.  I’ve been making cinnamon rolls with my Mom for Christmas every Black Friday for years so I just rolled the dough out, basted it with melted butter and then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over it – rolled it up into a long form – then my son cut the roll up into pieces for rising and baking.  Check it out!

Looking forward to eating the cinnamon rolls for breakfast!

Then when the breads were done, we left the oven on and put together some Hot Dog rolls for dinner tonight, ML sent me her recipe for hot dog buns and it was super easy to make and then form them into rolls – my son handled the forming of the buns.  Less than 10-Mins later we had awesome rolls for tonight’s dinner!

 

The rolls were filling and made for a solid meal! I put ham steak on mine and ate it as a sandwich – I have some leftover for lunch tomorrow!!!

Was a very busy day, I am exhausted, but very pleased with what we did today!

Can’t wait to venture through tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

