Ugh…mixed emotions right now..

In the 1st quarter of 2016 we have experienced more loss than any other year previously…let’s list them

  1.  Silver was Repo’d – we fundraised and got her back
  2. Burned my hand – out of work for 4 days for recovery
  3. I was let go from my position at the outage – hours cut – found a new position immediately.
  4. I got a speeding ticket – forgot about the court date and have to take time off of the new job to go to court to take care of it
  5. Got into a wreck and Silver’s now at a body shop getting repairs – paying for a rental at a reduced rate
  6. Lost the new job I got today – was told budget cuts – ugh

It’s been an up and down year for sure – I am not sure how I feel about the job situation – I was placed as temp with the Housing Authority – worked well with the Section 8 group and the Director asked me if I want to stay, tell her yes I like my work, like the people and would love nothing more than to stay.  So she and I agree that I’ll work primarily in her group but be shared with other departments – on Friday I head to the other dept. and they send me out of the central office to one of the public housing offices to work with them – they tell me I’m the new assistant at a community and I essentially got a promotion – so I call the temp agency and tell them what’s going on – they ask me if they need a replacement for me at the central office, told her to talk to the HR team and they could let her know – two days later just as I was just getting my feet wet and learning the ropes when BAM today they tell me that they no longer need me…ugh…is there a connection there?!?!?

The foreclosure is pending – the non profit has been asking for more and more paperwork as the days go on – its with their underwriting group so we’re waiting on a final decision from them.

Hubby is still unemployed and hasn’t had an interview in something like 5 months – I am curious what the hell we did to piss off the fates at Christmas – all of this jazz went down right after Christmas – WTH?!?!?

Can I pop into my delorean and redo the last 15 years financially so that I don’t make ALL of the financial mistakes I’ve made?  I wouldn’t give back my hubby and kids, but I might undo the roommate we took on when we 1st got our apartment – undo the lack of savings from day 1 – undo some of the mistakes I made when I was at my 1st job – there’s a lot I’d redo for sure…

Comments
  1. I feel your pain. I’m currently unemployed for going on 3 months and I’m the process of moving in with my boyfriend. They only give 3 months of unemployment in Florida and that ends in a few weeks. Might have a contract librarian position paying $500 per month, I’ll know by Friday. Also hitting a job fair tomorrow and looking into getting my teacher certification. It’s a lot. I wish you guys luck!

  2. I totally want the stability of a long-term job again too! *Sigh*

Leave a Reply

