Good Monday Morning One & All –

So thought I’d check-in with a current status update on the Silver situation – we paid them on Friday – $2,035.00, yes you read that right – they quoted me $1,134.00 to get her out of Repo then because it took us a week to raise the funds required to get her, another payment posted, $540.38, bringing the total due to $1,674.38 and THEN there was Repo Fees Added in the total of $361.00 they failed to mention when we spoke initially.  Ugh add to that A $30.00/day storage fees x 12 Days = $360.00…I could just puke.

THEN THEN when I call them on Friday afternoon to find out where we were once it was paid they said they couldn’t release her until TODAY…sure it was 3pm on Friday, but STILL! They couldn’t be bothered to express the paperwork so I wouldn’t have to pay an additional $60.00 in storage fees.

I am so burned…I’ve filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and will be filing a formal complaint to Regional today as I feel they’ve taken advantage of our already precarious financial situation.

Oh and to add to it, hubby calls me last week on the 21st and tells me that our water was shut-off…WHAT?!?! Thankfully we have access to our shut-off and can turn it back on, but STILL!

I swear one more thing gets added to my plate I might just need an asylum…this is CRAZY!

So yeah that’s where we’re at…hubby went to the foreclosure hearing last week and it went as expected – we got on with a nonprofit that’s going to help us try and save our home – so that bought us a 60-day stay.  Otherwise, we’re probably going to see a power shut-off soon because every penny I have has been going to Silver this week…

Leave a Reply

