January 1, 2016 and I have a LOT on my Mind

Posted: January 1, 2016 in Foreclosure Process, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Ugh, the New Year – Everyone looks forward to a fresh new start but alas I look this year with disdain – we’re staring down the barrel of this foreclosure hearing in 20 days…and from everything I am reading online that gives us roughly a month (20-days until the hearing + the 10 days until the sale) before we’ll have to vacate.  Was hoping for more time – but it doesn’t seem like it’s going to happen…I could just cry and puke all at the same time…we worked hard to buy our home – spent 6 stressful months trying to find the home – get the offer in – and then finally close – only to have one piece of bad luck after another thrown our direction..and now its culminating in this.

We’ve outlined how much we can swing each month for rent, $750 – $775 no more, and that leaves us looking at a 2 Bedroom place with my husband and I sharing the living room as our bedroom…how much does that suck?!?!  We really want to stay in the kids’ school districts at least through the end of the school year – BUT the hearing isn’t before a Judge – nope it’s before a Clerk who is just checking paperwork to ensure everything is as it should be…great…

We’re looking for places to live – I found a handful – the problems are going to be:

a) coming up with a deposit – we outlined last night how much we need to set aside each week for the deposit until we have to sign a lease and move but if its getting pushed up I’m now going to have to squalor away every cent I can and

b) the animals – I’m NOT willing to re-home any of them – I can’t be convinced otherwise – and with two large breed dogs its not going to be easy…

So right now we’re a jumble of unknowns and anyone who knows me knows this is DRIVING ME INSANE!!!!

So then over Christmas we’re with our families and BOTH sets of parents are asking us the same questions about where are we going to live? If we couldn’t pay our mortgage how are we going to pay rent? And asking my husband how his job search is going – alright let me talk about this one for a moment – he’s looking, he even got asked to join a company and be a tax preparer for tax season – BUT the caveat would be he’d have to be in training ALL day starting tomorrow for 6-Days, then he’d probably be working full-time…wonderful, right? WRONG! We have no means for daycare – meaning I leave for work before any place opens so there’s no where for our daughter to go next week while she’s still on her intercession – our son returns to school Monday – AND there’d be no way for my hubby to pick them up in the afternoon – he still doesn’t drive and he doesn’t have a vehicle…so he had to turn it down.  As well meaning as some of the questions are we’ve looked at this from all angles and with my weird long days right now we just can’t do daycare/after school care etc.  It’s not the money – it’s the getting the kids to-and-from – so now my husband feels even more guilty because to him the messages came across that he was lazy and not willing to work – ugh – told him that I need him at home right now – his job is to take care of house/kids/animals – which he’s done with grace this week – even going so far as to learn how to cook some of our favorite meals!

Right now I have no answers – we’re trying to find a place to live – we don’t have a real timeline of anything at the moment – and until after that hearing we’re not going to know exactly what’s going to happen.

We do know that we aren’t going back to MD – I am not walking away from my new job – as it could lead me to other positions similar and allow me to provide for the family – as scary as a thought that is – this type of contract/field work doesn’t fall out of the sky and its something I have to jump on now vs. later.  I don’t know what my Contract Company is going to have me do once this project is up – I’ll start asking for a new position as close to the end of the project as I can – but again that unknown.

So I hope Everyone was Safe in their Celebrations Last Night – I am Still Feeling Very Overwhelmed and Wish I could Give the answers so many are looking for…but alas I don’t have them.

Comments
  1. Wow, you really do have a lot on your plate. I wish you some measure of peace and good luck!

Leave a Reply

