AND…We’re Back At Square One…

Posted: November 17, 2015 in Budgets, Jobs, Mortgages, Personal Finance, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I swear the universe doesn’t want us to be stable…why?

Well as you can probably figure out its the middle of the day and I am writing this post because I was let go on Friday from the State Temp Assignment…they couldn’t get me access to the necessary items because I was a Temp and as a result couldn’t keep me busy – yeah staffing agency called me at like 6:30 Friday evening…I can’t even begin to wrap my head around this – why oh why didn’t the client think of this BEFORE bringing me on board?!?! I did put my application in for the permanent spot, but at this junction I doubt highly it’ll happen – though I also don’t think I want it to, if that makes sense…I was feeling lethargic while there and really dreading being a desk-jockey again…

I’ve also decided I’m not going to the COPAT test on Thursday – the very idea of working in a prison scares the ever living you know what out of me, while I am sure I can do the job, I am not 100% sure I want to. If that makes sense?

So here I am once again unemployed – no real prospects – didn’t see one single position that looked appealing today…gonna be a very LONG holiday season for sure.  Thankfully I am capable of making Christmas gifts for the family, so I don’t have to worry about buying them gifts.

THEN I checked my hubby’s unemployment account and he’s said he’s been filing his weekly certs YET he hasn’t been paid…makes me wonder…WHY?!?!?  There should be several hundred bucks just sitting there, I haven’t touched his account since the beginning of October – 6 weeks ago – so there should be 6-weeks worth of monies there…I wonder if he’s actually filing….

Anyhew, that’s where we’re at – the mortgage thing is up in the air – I’ve asked him to look into the Unemployment Office’s assistance program and natch…we need to have a chat for sure.

Comments
  1. I just can’t believe this. It doesn’t make sense!

Leave a Reply

