Good Evening/Morning what have you readers!

I know things have been absolutely up and down lately but I have had a bit of luck, I applied for this position last week, got called by the staffing agency trying to fill it, and they brought me in, sent me to the customer and yeah well I managed to secure a temp spot!  It’s at least through the end of the year working for a State Government Agency literally 5 mins from my house! Oh yeah loving that part of it! It’s doing payroll work – timecard entry, tracking of deductions, etc.  It’s way more than I’ve done in the past, but I am confident I can handle it.  They are hiring for the position permanently – and they’d posted it last week – so I went ahead and applied Friday evening when I got home – will be shooting a message to the HR manager on Monday morning when I get into work.  I know I can handle the position, I know I can do it, there’s a LOT to learn but you know I already know how to do 1/2 of it…so we’ll see!

On the flip side though, last Wednesday morning before I started working we went to this Herbalife place we love and had some breakfast smoothies.  On the way out I grabbed a hat & scarf set I’d made to give to the owner, well not only did we get our smoothies for free she offered me a small spot in her store to sell some items! WHAT?!?! I am soo very excited! So I’ve spent the last three days crocheting up a STORM, I’ve made three more of the same sets, some rope scarves, one with a matching ear warmer, a Dobby the House Elf doll, a Christmas basket, and some cup cozy’s…I don’t have much in my thoughts, but I don’t want to make too much and have it not sell, so it’s a balancing act for sure.  So I am very hopeful that this will turn things around ever so slightly for us.

Still no decisions on how we’re going to proceed with the mortgage…but right now we’re in a holding pattern…

Comments
  1. I read your post and was so happy for you! How’s your husband’s job hunt going?

Leave a Reply

