Well here we are Day 4 of unemployment…

Not overly happy with my current situation, but this week I’ve just tried my best to relax and just unwind some before jumping headfirst into the job search next week…

I’ve registered with NC Works, filed for unemployment, and have gone on one interview at a staffing agency, the rest of the week I’ve spent creating fun and awesome crochet stuff, hitting the gym and sleeping! Hee Hee guess that’s a good way to spend a vacation week, no?

Oh I have also scheduled my COPAT (Corr. Officer Physical Agility Test) with the Dept of Corrections, that’s scheduled for 11/19, giving me ample time to prepare for it.  There’s a lot of physical work I need to put in to get 100% ready for it, my trainer has offered to help me in any way she can, so I am just doing what I can on my own and will incorporate into my workouts what she suggests.

Next week, I jump in full force, taking my turn looking for work in the afternoon, going to the gym, and planning Girl Scout meetings for my Brownies’ badge work, all the while also working on fun crochet stuff – see a theme here?! LOL!!!

Anyhew, tomorrow my severance, bonus, and vacation time payout hit my bank account, so we’ll be living on that money for awhile, next week we also have to go to DSS to submit more paperwork for the kids’ Health Choice and see about bumping up our food stamp monthly allotment from $258/month, to more now we’re down to just two Unemployment Incomes per month instead of one + a salary.

Figured I’d drop in an update…nothing really earth shattering has happened since I walked out of my office for the last time last week…can’t turn my work brain off though…really hoping the replacement is doing what she’s supposed to, and that my poor co-worker they had me cross train isn’t dealing with her too much…will send her an email tonight to say hey and check-in…can’t just shut-off five years…

Also, please remember you can get personalized hand crafted Crochet creations from my Etsy Shop!

Click on the image below to connect over!

Yarn to Afghan Creations (1)

Comments
  1. I believe in you. Hang in there. What about becoming a personal trainer? You’ve come so far.

Leave a Reply

