I put this on Facebook just a few minutes ago

“Severance Letter coming today…this is really happening…ugh I don’t know why but I was kind of hoping my company would realize the error of their ways and ditch this chick who is totally UNFIT for the job and keep me…but alas, not happening…it’s all for the better right?
Let’s just hope we don’t end up homeless and living on the streets with 5-furbabies…that scares me more than anything.”

The amount of fear building up inside of me is insurmountable…I am so worried about what’s going to happen with us, our kids, our furbabies, and everything in between.  With Friday being my last day – and my replacement being completely inept I am just hopeful that there’s a bigger reason behind all of this.

My husband hasn’t had an interview or a bite on his resume in a couple of weeks.

I am going to a staffing agency next week…but the likelihood of something coming out of that is nll…my pay scale is a lot higher than what they’d be able to offer me, right now my minimum is $17.00/hr.  And anyone who is hiring for an Admin in my area is going to be offering a minimum of $8.00/hr capping out at $12.00/hr, which with the amount of experience I have is an absolute INSULT! Ugh…

So with that being said…let’s let the anxiety attack happen!

We’re behind on EVERYTHING except Banfield for Sadie, Gold’s Gym, and State Farm which are all on Auto-Draft from our bank account – we’re on shut-off from the electric company, we paid 1/2 of our past due balance for AT&T yesterday, sure CFPUA will be sending us a shut-off notice at some junction too…we have to eat as well…ugh ugh ugh…

ANXIETY

ANXIETY

ANXIETY

Comments
  1. mela86 says:

    Hugs! My husband lost his job twice in a span of a year and a half. It was tough but someone we got out of it. I hope it all works out for you.

  2. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers as well. Do you think you could ask your boss for a letter of recommendation or do you think she wouldn’t give one? I just want you to have any extra edge you can. Check out your local job center for any leads, go to any career fairs nearby, get help with wording your resume just right (at the career center, for instance). Apply for unemployment ASAP. Check with United Way, Catholic Charities or a local church to see if they have funding for you to help during this difficult time.

    • ncreadergirl says:

      Thanks! About all she or anyone will be able to say is that yes I was employed with this company for these dates and whether or not they’d re-hire me…my author employer has offered to be a reference. I went to a job fair at our local tech college and it was such a joke…our unemployment office will help where necessary as well.

Leave a Reply

