So here we are, roughly 21-Days until Unemployment begins.

Motivation is seriously waning…I have no desire to actually do my job…and the very idea of training my replacement next week is making me sick.

I’d rather be at home working on any one of the numerous crochet projects I have going on right now than sitting here counting down the minutes until I am unemployed.

It doesn’t help that my co-workers are treating me like some Plague infested Pariah…they won’t talk to me, make eye contact, or even acknowledge I am here unless we cross paths in the hallway…I send them emails and they are ignored…I try to ask questions and I get no response…talk about un-professional.

Can I just duck behind a wall and hide?

Right now I’ve applied to roughly 1-2 jobs a day, I am being very picky about what kinds of jobs I am applying for, finding most of the jobs with either the State or County…you know those jobs you apply for and they go into a database and you never really hear from anyone, yet somehow people get hired…yeah those jobs…not sure who I have to screw or know to get a job in this town, but it’s going to be a very long road to re-employment.

Emotionally I am all over the map, I get excited about going home at night, getting my coffee on board, getting dinner and either parking my butt in my chair with a crochet project or heading to the gym…sad right? Once upon a time I actually liked my job and would be happy to come to work…not anymore, oh gee I wonder why!

Anyhew, that’s where I am with that…my Etsy shop is not overly busy, but I am getting continuous orders through Facebook from friends and family, right now I am working on a baby blanket/hat/surprise for a friend’s upcoming grand baby, and then another friend has ordered two stuffed animals, an Elephant and a Panda Bear.  All the while I have been working on a Crochet-A-Long of Christmas squares with the girls in the Repeat-Crafter-Me Facebook Group.

So If You want to Get Your Own Crochet Creation, Come See me at my Shop! Get ahead of the Christmas Crowds!

Yarn to Afghan Creations (1)

Comments
  1. smallivy says:

    Keep your head up. Realize that it takes about one month to get a job per $10,000 in salary, so things may not happen quickly. Just keep trying – you may end up in a better place.

  2. Yes, keep your chin up. Check with United Way or a local church for assistance with utilities. Check with your county health department for information on health insurance for you and your hubby. Hang in there, for real!

  3. I just found your blog and read through some of your most recent posts. What a stressful time you and your family are going through! Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

