So my boss calls me into her office for an update meeting this morning….I knew, somehow I just knew…yup they’ve hired someone.  Well THAT was quick…

My replacement starts 9/14

She’ll be in the Tampa office for that week getting indoctrinated to the company

Then she’ll be here in Wilmington the week of the 21st so I can train her

My last day is 10/2

Oh gee Thanks…

They’ve offered me a $1,000 retention bonus to stay on and train her on top of my severance package…

Can I just puke now?

I came into work in a decent mood and that just tossed out like the garbage I’m being treated like…

Hubby said “well at least you have a date now and the money will help” yeah but it doesn’t un-sour my mood…a raging headache has settled in and I just want to tell the company to go F*ck themselves I’m outta here…ugh but we need the money.

He also said that this might be a good thing because I’ve been miserable at my job for a long time – and he’s right I do hate my job and the company is less than stellar as far as I’m concerned, BUT we need the money, especially with him being unemployed…

So I am thinking we’re probably MD bound permanently after the holidays…we’ll see…I hate that idea I really do, while I love my family and l do enjoy visiting with them, the very idea of returning to MD just makes my skin crawl…ugh…

Not sure what we’re going to do quite yet…Hubby’s a bit more optimistic than I am…

Ok I’m gonna go crawl under a rock now and puke!

Comments
  1. I can’t believe this is happening to you guys. I’m sending your family love and light and prayers and strength.

Leave a Reply

