Another Blow…Not Sure How We’re Going to Weather This Storm…

Posted: August 20, 2015 in Financial Organization, Financial Picture, Jobs, Life, Money, Personal Finance
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So I was all geared up to go to work this morning, get to Brigades to drop off our son to find out they are closed today & tomorrow for pre-school start prep cleaning & training…so text my boss tell her that I need to stay home because hubby had two interviews today…she took that well..

So the day is going along just fine until she sends me a meeting request for a conference call at 4, I call in and the Regional HR Director is on the phone, now  you know that’s never good – yeah turns out they are moving my position to our Tampa, FL location.  IF, and that’s a huge IF I want to I can re-apply for the job and maybe move to Tampa…yeah I don’t see that happening.  I was also informed that there’s no true timeline right now – they have to post the position, interview and hire someone, so they don’t know when this will happen…THAT doesn’t sit well with me as I do NOT do well with unknowns.  They told me that I’ll get a severance package of 6-Weeks pay + 3 Months COBRA insurance (which we won’t take the insurance its always way pricier than reasonable) BUT BUT BUT they want me to help with the transition and train my replacement…um WHAT??!?  Ugh…so many emotions right now…

My biggest thing right now is Anger, I am just pissed

Second to that is Worry, I am thoroughly concerned how we’re going to get through each day and what’s going to happen financially

Third is resentment, my co-workers in our office will retain their positions – none of them truly are struggling financially – and yet we’re floating on financial fumes…

I really don’t want to move to Tampa – I know the job market is much better than Wilmington – but the very idea of living in Florida does nothing for me (sorry to those who live there)…ugh…and if we do end up leaving Wilmington we’ll end up back in Maryland and THAT truly does nothing for me…ugh

I am not sure what’s going to happen now…still trying to figure it all out

On the upswing my husband did get Unemployment Benefits – he’s yet to tell me how much per week he’s getting – so with that and our minimal Food Stamps we’re ok…just ok…

So that’s where we are right now…

Comments
  1. OMG! I can’t believe that about your job. You guys have been through more than you deserve. My thoughts and prayers are with you. And ironically, I live outside of Tampa.

Leave a Reply

