So where are with with the modification…as of right now STUCK…what I mean is simple, Citi sent us a letter stating they can’t approve us for a general modification due to our financial documents we’d never be able to re-pay the arrears, which are in the 5-Figures right now…yes we’re that far behind guys…and that we can be approved/set-up for a FHA Making Home Affordable something or other, but we’re waiting for a letter to arrive for that – when my hubby called last week or the week before about it our “counselor” told us that the letter hadn’t even been sent – there was a deadline date of 10-09-14 on the original letter…so where does that leave us? Currently in limbo.  I’ve been looking at rentals in our area, but there’s nothing we can reasonably afford that’ll accept our animals – and um yeah Giving them up is JUST NOT an Option! We’re not that kind of family…we’ll keep looking until we find somewhere where we can take them all (all SIX of them!) – the only remotely decent thing I’ve found is a 4-Bedroom house out in  town called Delco, which is about 30-Mins West of where we are currently located and about 45-Mins from where I work…while not ideal, if push came to shove that would be an option…then again I am willing to bet it’s been rented by now – so we keep our eyes out and see what life brings our way…

So what else?

Well a thought occurred to me over the weekend, and why I didn’t think of this sooner I’ll never know – but there’s all this news of pushing the minimum wage rate to $15.00/hour – which to me seems a bit extreme, but whatever – it finally dawned on me that $15.00/hour is MY SALARY! So if this minimum wage thing passes I’ll basically be making Minimum Wage…uh Hells NO! Ugh seriously need to fix this…YES I’ve been looking for work…NO I haven’t had a single interview…NO I have zero clue why…I am curious though as to what in the world we’re being set-up for.  My hubby just started working as a groomer (he’s still in his 8-Week 100-Dog Training Period) and will be making more money, but why in the world is it that I am “stuck” – I have a few ideas lined up in my head, it’s just a matter of making them become reality…so with that I am going to add in the below.

Now for anyone who has stuck around my blogs for any length of time will know that I am a TOTAL sucker for all things Nickelback – and when I heard they were releasing a new album, well you know I have been all over that…however, as per usual Chad’s got a message to share be it Political (as is evidenced in the 1st single off the album, Edge of a Revolution) or motivational, as is the case with the below, ‘What are You Waiting for?’ I hear this and think to myself that it’s time to move forward and time to get my arse moving!

So then this all begs the question of Where in the World did things go askew for me??? My financial life has been a royal friggin roller coaster since I moved out of my parents house back in the summer of 2000…what is it that I am missing? I have a wonderful husband whom I adore, two beautiful children and yet we continue to struggle – when are we going to get our release? When are we going to finally be in a settled situation?  Ugh frustration is running rampant here, can’t you tell?

Comments

Leave a Reply

