Worry

And More Worry

And Even More Worry

We’ve sent back the paperwork, however, there’s two more items they want, a hardship letter and a letter stating we don’t pay HOA fees – like I’ve told them a thousand times our neighborhood was built LONG before the very idea for HOA’s was even a concept!  Ugh frustrating much?

So what is my worry?

Well truly its twofold:

1. They’ll deny it saying it’s all a spending issue again – and that because our interest rate is already below market, 4%, that they can’t help us – so that’ll leave us in a lurch.

2. If they do accept it, I worry that in a year we’ll be back in the same position – escrow statement comes in and we are short AGAIN and unable to pay that balance and they tack it onto our payment every month…and BAM we’re back at square one…

Unless something changes I don’t know what to do or where to turn…I’m looking for work, been looking for work, but the market here in pretty saturated and jobs are scarce…my co-workers been applying for jobs for going on the last two years or so now and nothing, she’s had a handful of interviews but nothing…so I keep on keeping on…the resume is posted to Monster & Indeed and I am hopeful to find something at this point.

I still want to work in publishing – but unable to make the move anywhere…

I worry that if we do have to move that my poor furbabies are going to have to be re-homed…no rental is going to take 2 Dogs, 3 Cats + 1 Bearded Dragon…so then what?  I don’t want to uproot the kids, but I don’t know if we can continue on the path we’re on…

Just don’t know where to turn – what to do – or where I’m going.

Just needed to VENT…

Comments
  1. I know you are hesitant to do this, but have you looked into bankruptcy?

Leave a Reply

