Money Weight Scale

MFP Logo

I’ve mentioned in passing through a lot of my recent posts that I’ve been a course of  losing weight since October 2013 – since that time I’ve lost roughly 44 lbs – it’s been a  lot of hard work, watching what I’m eating, carefully logging everything that goes in my mouth, and every minute of exercise I do (no matter how minimal)…I’ve been using one site to do EVERYTHING, My Fitness Pal (http://www.myfitnesspal.com) and have loved it! The community I’ve found there has been extra supportive, pushing me when I lost my Motivation – picking me up when I felt down – and encouraging/congratulating me when I succeed! Every victory, literally, has been celebrated and I’ve loved it! For someone who suffers anxiety/depression getting outside support and encouragement means the world!

Clothes Mentor Logo So on the back-end of all of that I’ve had major amounts of shopping to do LOL! As my weight has  dropped, my clothing size has also dropped, I’ve gone from a Size 18 Pants/XXL shirts to Size 12  Pants/Medium Shirts – none and I mean literally NONE of my clothing from a year ago fits, it’s all way  too big on me and even with a belt the pants didn’t stay on…SOO I’ve hit the stores picking things up here and there.  My main source of shopping has been Target’s Clearance racks for yoga pants ($18/ea on a GC, size Medium) and Tank Tops (4 x $7/ea = $28.00), Wal-Mart’s clothing section (1 pr of Yoga Pants x $12), some random t-shirts/tanks x $4/ea on clearance and underwear, pckg of 8 pairs for $6; I’ve also hit up a consignment shop in town, walked out of there with 2 pairs of jeans and two work shirts for $48 (one pair of jeans was BRAND NEW Levi’s with the Tags’ STILL on them for $10!!! WOW!) – the only real splurge I’ve had was a good sports bra I picked up at Dick’s Sporting Goods right after Christmas for $35.00…all in all I’ve spent a good bit of our tax refund on clothes – and I still have a long way to go in terms of filling my wardrobe.  I’ll need a new pair (s) of shorts for Summer, a new bathing suit (HELLO BEACH!), some more t-shirts and new bra’s at some point…

PF Logo So how has this affected our budget?  Well since I began this track I’ve done as noted above – spent  money on new clothes – I’ve also joined a gym, Planet Fitness (www.planetfitness.com) – and I’ve added  items into our weekly food shopping for just me (whole wheat bread, I can’t believe it’s not butter light,  sugar free coffee creamer, more fruits and veggies) so those are adding up. I am hoping once I hit  maintenance I won’t have to spend quite as much…we shall see!

Images borrowed from:
http://www.modvive.com
http://www.myfitnesspal.com
http://www.clothesmentor.com
http://www.planetfitness.com
Comments
  1. Congrats on the weight loss! I’m battling the bulge too. Wearing a 14, want to get down to a 12 again. I know how hard it is.

Leave a Reply

