Are You Friggin’ Kidding Me!?!?!?!

Posted: January 11, 2014 in Budgets, Financial Organization
Tags: , , , ,

Ok so I THOUGHT and this was just a Thought we were going to be semi-ok for the year, starting off I had everything outlined, the budget preliminarily done to take us until roughly tax time and BAM something somewhat major gets thrown my way – yup – more money going out the door…UGH!

So what is it?

Well I went to pick the kids up tonight and was informed by the Brigades (a Nonprofit Mind You) that the fee structure for the kids’ after-school program is changing, so now it’s a $25.00 program fee + $25.00 transportation fee, up from the $10.00 transportation fee and $25.00 program fee for a whopping $30.00/week in addition to the $70.00/week I am already paying – Yup folks that $100.00/week for after school care – while they are still the cheapest in town by FAR this is a stretch to our already overloaded budget…

So once my workout is done tonight guess what I get to do??? Yup re-structure the budget to include this additional $120.00 hit per month! FanFreakinTastic Ya’ll!!

I am majorly bummed about this and STRESSED!

Comments
  1. Hang in there. Tax time can’t come fast enough, huh?

    • Carmen says:

      Have you looked at The Mustard seed? The only reason I ask is when we were looking they were about 50-60 a week but were too far on the other side of town. We pay $60 a week for Aubrey at POP

      • ncreadergirl says:

        Carmen – That’s all the way down toward Carolina Beach isn’t it? I don’t know if I could get there on time every night…that and I really don’t want to move them if I don’t have to, but it seems we need to maybe check into other options…

    • ncreadergirl says:

      Thanks Girl! I just looked over our budget and it’s very tight until tax time…

      • Carmen says:

        Its at monkey junction. Aubrey goes there in the summer and they are there till 6:30! Cheapest we could find for the summer by far.

Leave a Reply

