Week Ending 10.13.13 Budget…This I Loathe…Being Broke

Posted: October 28, 2013 in Budgets, Financial Organization
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Anyone who tells me I should be happy in life because I have X-Y-Z may be correct – I have a wonderful husband whom I adore and respect with everything in me – two wonderful children that are the very center of my universe, a home, food on my table, a job and a means to get back and forth to work each day – yet i feel there’s just some basic element lacking, and you know what that is? STABILITY! Especially financial stability – it sucks being broke – and anyone who thinks differently please check it later…I am seriously on edge here and very very tired of being in this boat.  Finding extra income is much easier said than done, the job market where I am basically sucks arse, and in order to get a good job somewhere you truly have to know someone, and well we don’t….so therefore we’re both screwed.  I really would love to find a means to bring in extra income – however putting myself out there scares the ever living you know what out of me, LOL!!! I can go looking for work, yet doing anything freelance scares me, why is that? I have zero clue – I have such anxieties I don’t know where to begin…

But we’re off topics here – the point of my rant above it to bring to light this fact – our washing machine is continuing to be STUPID! My Dad spent the better part of yesterday (Sunday) morning working on it, he pulled the back off, pulled the pump filter off of it, cleaned it out re-assembled everything and thought we had it working, so I go to run some laundry yesterday and BAM it’s not working properly…ugh ugh ugh…so we’re back off to the laundromat tomorrow night to finish our laundry again…this is SO NOT how I would want to spend my evening again…so I sent the hubby off to call an appliance repair shop to see if they have any input, so maybe just maybe I can not replace it, I really don’t want to, but it’s looking more and more like we might have to…SH*T I don’t have that kind of coin, even for a used one!

So where are we elsewhere?

– The mortgage is about two weeks behind, I just sent the balance due for October’s payment, maybe, I think there might be a little more due on that

– The car payment for October hasn’t been made yet – that’ll get paid in part next week and the balance two weeks from now – and by then November’s payment will be due

– We got the kiddos their State Health Insurance back, HOWEVER we have a $100 deductible for the year, not terrible, and I’ll take it, it’s better than the $172.10/each per month they’d initially quoted us, and we can continue to have it for them

– I just paid off the Water bill last week, leaving a $10 balance

–  We’re still behind on the Electric, I so want to bring that current, but see above, there’s always something interfering with my ability to pay that…

– I did the budget for Christmas and WOW! That’s all I can say for that!

So here’s last week’s budget – I didn’t post it last week so I am posting it now – once this Week’s (Week Ending 10.20.13) is finalized I’ll post that one:

 $20.69 Remaining from W/E 09/08/13  $517.08 Lara W/E 10/13/13 Salary, Pay Date 10/18
 $28.48 Amt. Spent  $254.19 Jimmy W/E 10/13/13 Salary
 $(7.79) Avail. Starting  $771.27
 $7.80 Harris Teeter  $(7.79) Avail. Starting
 $6.20 PetsMart  $771.27 Total Pay
 $1.01 KTC  $763.48 Avail. For Bills
 $2.40 PetsMart  $1.91 Adj.
 $11.07 Sweet Frog  $765.39
 $28.48

Boy did we over do it last week on the extra expenditures – HOWEVER, Sweet Frog & The $2.40 PetsMart with one component of the KTC was on the same night as our pay day, and because it took so long to get to the check book, I think it was Sunday night before I got to it, those items impacted my bills being paid out last week so I had to include there here vs. on this week.

 $765.39
 $70.00 Brigades Boys & Girls Club
 $695.39
 $ – OT Solutions
 $695.39
 $200.00 Groceries
 $495.39
 $25.00 Jimmy’s Money
 $470.39
 $25.00 Dinner, 9/13
 $445.39
 $40.00 Gas
 $405.39
 $22.72 Cat & Dog Food
 $382.67
 $7.99 Hulu.com, 10/21 Auto-Draft
 $374.68
 $205.00 CFPUA
 $169.68
 $32.00 Vehicle Inspection
 $137.68
 $28.00 Vehicle Registration
 $109.68  $109.68
7%  $7.68
 $7.68  $102.00

And with the Cash Withdrawal – the funny thing is that I am still carrying around the $60.00 for the Inspection/Registration – we tried twice last week to get it done and both times our inspection station was busy – yes I know we could have gone to any number of places in town to get it done, but we wanted to go to the people we trusted – so we try again tomorrow morning, Tues! Fun right?!?!? LOL!! Nope!  Well here’s with the cash withdrawal:

 $765.39
 $70.00 Brigades Boys & Girls Club
 $695.39
 $  – OT Solutions
 $695.39
 $360.00 Cash for Week
 $335.39
 $7.99 Hulu.com, 10/21 Auto-Draft
 $327.40
 $205.00 CFPUA
 $122.40
 $22.72  Cat & Dog Food
 $99.68
 $7.68 Merrill Transfer
 $92.00

That’s all she wrote folks! Let’s hope things pan out a lot better from here! TTFN All!

Leave a Reply

