Week Ending 08.25.13 Budget…Another Birthday and a Trip to the Vet…

Posted: September 4, 2013 in Budgets, Financial Organization
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am not usually one to point things out – but my 35th Birthday was last Friday the 30th and I have to say it came and went with very little fanfare! I loved coming into work and finding all of the Birthday Greetings on my Facebook Timeline, that always makes me feel so very loved! Texts and Emails from family just added to it…plus my hubby waking me up minutes after Midnight on the 30th to wish me Happy Birthday! So yes to feel loved is total awesomeness!  Add to it the necklace and movie (The Host) my hubby got me I am that much more loved….**ok collective awwwww!!**  We didn’t do much of anything, our usual Friday night dinner, run to Target for misc. Groceries to get us through Sat morning, go home get the kiddos ready for bed and crash ourselves – but I guess this birthday girl had too much celebrating as she feel asleep at 8:45! WHAT?!?! LOL!!!  It gets better ya’ll, I slept until 10:30 Sat Morning!

Guess all of that came on because I worked 1/2 a day that day (due to the Holiday weekend my office closed at 2 – but the best part was I got to key a full 8hr. work day!! Oh YEAH! The only time boss lady lets us do that!) and then went home and picked up Nixon to take him to the Vet for his Rabies shot…poor thing did NOT like that AT ALL! He’s very people shy to begin with and then add to it someone who wants to check him over and then stick him with a needle, um yeah he wasn’t having any of that – BUT he did behave so I can’t rightfully complain! All in all with the visit, rabies shot and 3yr license he came out for less than $54! So Woop Woop!

Nixon

This my baby! Nixon – he’s 9 yrs old, a Rottie – Shepard Mix and a Big Ole Teddy Bear!

Ok so with that come and gone we then began getting ready for my hubby’s parents’ visit on Sunday, that meant more grocery shopping, cleaning, scrubbing and organizing around the house – in a nut shell running around like veritable mad men! But it all got done and the house was immaculate prior to their arrival in time for dinner Sunday night!

Alright so with that, and the funds from my hubby’s employer we decided to go back to our original bi-weekly bill pay schedule as it was getting too tedious to pay out the bills and balance the check book each week, so here’s the 1st Week on where I just hold onto funds until this coming Friday to pay bills with.

 $156.49 Remaining from W/E 08/18/13  $517.71 Lara W/E 08/25/13 Salary
 $67.35 Amt. Spent  $198.98 Jimmy W/E 08/25/13 Salary
 $89.14 Avail. Starting  $716.69
 $15.68 Wal-Mart  $89.14 Avail. Starting
 $5.77 Cigarette City  $716.69 Total Pay
 $9.25 McDonald’s  $805.83 Avail. For Bills
 $8.96 Wal-Mart  $74.13 Adjustment
 $8.54 Hobby Lobby  $879.96
 $1.20 PetsMart
 $3.64 KTC
 $3.53 Chick-Fil A
 $1.40 PetsMart
 $9.38 Tommy’s
 $67.35

And with the breakdown in general – I budgeted for Nixon’s visit to the Vet so it wasn’t a “Surprise” expense (as the county sends out a notice stating the Rabies is due and a fine will be levied if you don’t get the animal vaccinated), and because we’re back in school Brigades has gone down by $10/week! Yeah! $40/mos back into my pocket!  And due to Labor Day OT was closed so we skipped this week’s appointment and will just go next Monday the 9th.

 $879.96
 $70.00 Brigades Boys & Girls Club
 $809.96
 $   – OT Solutions
 $809.96
 $170.00 Groceries
 $639.96
 $25.00 Jimmy’s Money
 $614.96
 $25.00 Dinner, 8/30
 $589.96
 $25.00 Cat & Dog Food
 $564.96
 $40.00 Gas
 $524.96
 $53.12 Nixon Vet Visit – Rabies
 $471.84 Remaining for Bills

And with the cash withdrawal – very brief:

 $879.96
 $70.00 Brigades Boys & Girls Club
 $809.96
 $   – OT Solutions
 $809.96
 $300.00 Cash
 $509.96
 $53.12 Nixon Vet Visit
 $456.84 Remaining for Bills

So that’s where we are for now – we didn’t do anything over the top for Labor Day – just walked around downtown and then cruised the mall for a bit, all in all we spent $6 for drinks, that was it!

Anybody else do anything fun and/or exciting for Labor Day?

Leave a Reply

