Small Victories…They are Worth the Effort Sometimes…

Posted: March 12, 2013 in Finance Companies
Tags: ,

So had a small victory yesterday – I actually picked up the phone when Credit Acceptance called and this time I actually had good news for them – I had made a payment for 1/2 of our back due total, $500, scheduled to go out to them before the end of this week and that the balance due ($506.30) would be paid in two weeks time when I pay my bills again – Well what do you know the lady on the other end of the phone was pleasant and amiable and actually told me that my 10-Day payoff might actually be quite a bit less than the 30-Day payoff quote I got last week!

Well well what do you know?!?!?!

What’s even better in my minds eye though is this – after the 20th my phone# will change and they won’t have it, I am laughing all the way to the dealership!! I won’t jinx it or get cocky, but man alive it feels good to know that with a little $$ a lot can go away…

Lesson Learned: Money Talks and the Poor are Screwed!

Leave a Reply

