Car Shopping

Posted: March 5, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

As ironic as it may seem, car shopping isn’t my favorite thing to do, in fact I despise it more than anything in the world…BUT I am hoping beyond hope that the dealership we’ve chosen this time is both good to us and able to get us into something other than the POS Focus I currently drive.  That is if our credit and payment history is enough to warrant us a new loan.  With the negative equity we’re looking at right now, I don’t know how that’ll be possible, but we shall see, right?  Right?  Due to the seemingly never ending repairs on the Focus we’ve managed to fall behind on the payments, with our tax returns we’re going to catch up on those past due payments, I HOPE! There’s that word again, funny how that works isn’t it?

Anyhew, I called our finance company yesterday and got our back due balance: $689.58 and the pay-off amount quote that’ll be good for the next 30-Days, $5,898.?? and some pennies – not terrible, but enough where we’re upside down on the loan and that’s going to hurt like an SOB when we trade it in soon – we’ve been down this terrible road once before many moons ago when I had to trade in my first car, well rather a truck, a 2000 Chevy S10 I was absolutely in LOVE with, but couldn’t have because I was pregnant with my son – after a TON of back and forth and lots of shopping around we were finally able to get into a older used Oldsmobile Alero we drove until it died in 2007.  So this isn’t unfamiliar territory for us…

Here’s to Hope and maybe some Prayer!

Leave a Reply

